{Review} Neutrogena Deep Clean Foaming Cleanser

Neutrogena Deep Clean Foaming Cleanser 

Neutrogena Deep Clean Foaming Cleanser is my favorite cleanser. It promises to thoroughly remove oil, dirt and dead skin cells while providing oil control. Like most Neutrogena products, this is hypoallergenic and is safe for sensitive skin.

I think it does its job as it leaves my skin feeling fresh and smooth. My skin remains fresh and glowing hours after application. It doesn’t cause my sensitive skin to break out. Plus, it controls the blackhead problem I have on my nose. I was amazed to realize that I haven’t needed to use a mask to strip my blackheads off in a while because I was using this cleanser.

This is a cream cleanser applied to the face with water. It lathers very well and doesn’t bubble. I love removing make-up with this product because I feel so clean and fresh afterwards. It does a decent job of removing waterproof mascara as well. The only waterproof mascaras I have that don’t come off with this are Maybelline and Majolica Majorca.

My only nitpick is that the packaging tends to get a bit muddy after months of use, as in picture above.  It’s a different kind of plastic, I guess? The tube packaging is also prone to wastage–it leaves a lot of product inside even when you can’t squeeze anything out anymore. I was surprised to find that I had at least three weeks worth of product left inside the tube when I cut it up.

Product Rating: ♥♥♥♥

Will I buy this product again?
Yes. This costs P197.75 and is available in your leading department stores.

5 thoughts on “{Review} Neutrogena Deep Clean Foaming Cleanser”

  1. ah, cream pala ito. when I read “foaming” I immediately think a product is drying eh. what’s your experience with this after use–medyo tight ba skin mo after?

    Like

    1. Yeah, but not immediately after I wash it off. Delayed reaction siya, haha, maybe mga two-three minutes after yung tightness. I use hydrating moisturizer most of the time afterwards though, so I don’t feel it.

      Like

  2. thanks for the review! i have oily skin ok na sana ung skin ko.but out of curiousity i tried the myra-e tinted moisturizer and after just one application my skin reacted so bad.im using retin-a and clarisonic mia so i had to undergo na naman the purging process after i used the said product.i picked this one at watsons today.hope it helps with my breakouts.!

    Like

    1. Most beauty brands don’t recommend that you use the same facial product for your eyes as the rest of your face, which is probably why this happened. That said, each person reacts to beauty products in different ways 🙂 (My eyelashes fell out when I used Maybelline’s Hello Kitty mascara, but a lot of people loved it)

      Like

Leave a Comment

