{Product Review} Nichido Powder Blush Trio Palette

The Nichido Blush Palette has three distinct colors to brighten your cheeks. It comes in a sleek black case that’s easy to carry anywhere. It also comes with a mirror and a brush so this palette is great if you’re on the go.

However, the brush bristles aren’t the right shape for you to apply product flawlessly. It’ll take more work than usual, compared to a blush brush or an angled brush.

I’m going to number the blushes in my entry as the product packaging did not carry the names of the colors. But with a little poking around their make-up counter, I was able to match the first color in the palette with one of their individually packaged blush powders. I only matched the first one because it was the only one I’d probably buy again, if I wasn’t going to get this set.


The peach blush (1) [“Peach Glow”] is my favorite. Peach is great for looking healthy and vibrant without looking like you’ve got make-up on. Peach-based colors also flatter all skin tones. Apply along the apples on your cheeks–as with blushing naturally, you shouldn’t be able to see any lines of application, so make sure to blend well. This color can also work as a highlighter–in which case, apply a minimal amount of product above your blush and on the other areas of your face you wish to highlight.

The second color on the palette is for contouring. Apply this under the apples of your cheeks (try sucking your cheeks in) to give your face more definition. Blend well with the first color. This color is also the strongest / most pigmented color in the palette. In some skin tones, this color can lean toward the orange-tangerine side.


This is a sample of the peach color used as a blush applied on the apples of the cheeks and the second used for contouring.

The third color is a rosy pink blush perfect for a more girly, made-up look. Apply on the apples of your cheeks and the sides of your forehead. Blend until seamless.

You can also blend all three colors by swiping a big powder brush back and forth over the palette and applying on the apples of your cheeks.

The (1st and 3rd) colors aren’t highly pigmented but the product is buildable. This is good if  you like being able to control how much product you put on and to lessen the risk of having clown-like make-up. The colors only last for around four hours, this isn’t the product you want to use for long nights out.

Here’s a quick list of pros and cons:

I forgot to add this to the list of pros: NO SHIMMER!! I prefer my cheeks to be matte. Shimmer does make your skin look dewy. But I’d really rather not sparkle and look made up to the nines, since my cheeks aren’t an area I want to highlight.

Rating: β™₯β™₯β™₯

Will I Buy This Again?: This is actually my second Powder Blush Trio palette! I managed to empty the first one–and this second one is well on the way. I really like the packaging and the options it gives me–it’s perfect for traveling. And it’s cheap, too. But I would like to invest in some longer lasting blushes. So I would most likely just buy Peach Glow individually, since that’s the color I really loved from this palette.

This is available in Watson’s and all Nichido counters for less than PHP300.

5 thoughts on “{Product Review} Nichido Powder Blush Trio Palette”

  1. Woah it gets very dirty indeed! A lot of fall out ha! hehe But I agree, Peach glow does look good on you πŸ˜‰ I wanna buy but i have so many blushers na kaya im doubting. I like a bit of shimmer on my blush but i like matte ones too πŸ˜€

    Like

    1. The palette is never clean once you use it, huhu. I hate that it sticks so much to the mirror most of all. Thanks πŸ™‚ I usually have shimmery shadow on, so it’s the only reason I don’t use shimmery blush–I’d end up too sparkly, haha. The individual ones are only 88 apiece and you can try them on at Watsons, if ever. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Comment

