{Product Review} NYX Soft Matte Lip Creme in Stockholm

Since I loved my NYX Soft Matte Lip Creme in Addis Ababa so much, I decided to buy another one in a nude shade. After trying out all their neutral-nude shades (Abu Dhabi, London, Stockholm)  at the counter, I finally decided to get it in Stockholm.

I have pigmented lips and this shade perfectly covered my lips while staying true to my own lip color. This lip creme looks natural on me, like I didn’t put any color on. Check it:

NYX Soft Matte Lip Creme in Stockholm is a nude color with pink undertones. It’s a great balance of natural pink and nude.

Here’s a patch of the color, compared to a couple of other NYX nudes:

This product comes in a bottle with a doe-foot applicator. The doe-foot applicator is alright, although a lot of beauty bloggers will mark it down for it being unhygienic. Well, it’s creme and it’s in a tube–that’s the only way you can get it out. You can use a lip brush, although it’d be the same thing in regards to hygiene, application would be more precise and less product would be wasted.

Unlike Addis Ababa, the formula used in Stockholm is a drying. Even when I applied lip balm prior to application, this formula still dried my lips. However, this product is long lasting, staying for hours after application, even after eating and drinking.

Rating: 4 / 5

Will I Buy This Again: Yes! It’s the perfect shade for everyday no-make-up wear and on days when I want to use heavier make-up and keep my lips bare.

12 thoughts on “{Product Review} NYX Soft Matte Lip Creme in Stockholm”

  1. when I was still in highschool, Im an avid fan of lipstick yet haven’t find anything that suits my lips .. until i got my kids already with me. hahaha well, I want to try this one. hahaha.. hopefully when I go back to school. 😉

    Like

    1. Echo wasn’t that thick–I had to put it on twice to completely neutralize my natural lip color. What you can do though, is to blot your lips with a tissue after applying the lipstick to make it look thinner. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Comment

