{Book Review} A Dangerous Thing by Josh Lanyon

A Dangerous Thing (Adrien English Mystery, #2)A Dangerous Thing by Josh Lanyon
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I enjoyed this. This was much better written than the first one, although there were still a couple of awkward parts in dialogue and even if part of the plot was supposed to be scary, it wasn’t at all. Despite that, the story was intriguing and the character development was great. This also had a better balance between mystery and romance (the first one was 99% mystery). Honestly, while the mystery is good and interesting, it’s the relationship between Adrien and Jake that keeps me wanting to read more of this series. On to the next book!

(My real rating is 3.5, somewhere between I liked it and I really liked it)

View all my reviews

Leave a Comment

