{Book Review} Death of a Pirate King by Josh Lanyon

Death of a Pirate King (Adrien English Mystery, #4)Death of a Pirate King by Josh Lanyon

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This is my favorite out of the four Adrien English Mysteries, and will probably be my favorite out of all five. The mystery and perp (and even the little clues) were the most predictable out of all the mystery plot in the series but I really didn’t care about that. At the end of the day, I’m unashamed to say, I’m just a girl who enjoys her lovely angst and romance. And this one had plenty. Eeeeee ❀

Even though it was a bit jarring to start two years after the third book when the first three all happened within months of each other (totaling to a year), the changes brought about by the events in book three had time to manifest and simmer, which brought out changes in Adrien’s character. Changes I enjoyed, because YAY HE’S FIGHTING BACK FINALLY.
I apologize for my fangirl-y review.
View all my reviews

Leave a Comment

