[Short Story Review] On seeing the 100% perfect girl on one beautiful April morning

On seeing the 100% perfect girl on one beautiful April morningOn seeing the 100% perfect girl on one beautiful April morning by Haruki Murakami

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I don’t even know where to start. I was swept away by this short story–it made me think, in turn:
Why do I even want to write? I can never be half as good as this. and it made me believe in this story, in this kind of love, even though I’m a firm believer in love being a choice–but you know, the narrator did kind of make that choice, choosing that girl as his 100% perfect girl from among all the other girls he’s seen or been with. This was a beautiful little story, hopeful and heart-wrenching at the same time.

View all my reviews

One thought on “[Short Story Review] On seeing the 100% perfect girl on one beautiful April morning”

Leave a Comment

