{Writing 101 | Day 1} 300.

Okay, so.

I want to cultivate a healthy writing habit with this blog. At the beginning of the year, one of my resolutions was to write at least 300 words per day.

At first, that meant 300 words of fanfiction, which was great since I still have four charity fics to finish. A quick background on that: Last year, Typhoon Haiyan devastated parts of the Philippines. A Livejournal fandom community made a relief fanfiction / fanart drive to raise funds for Haiyan survivors. I had already been gathering donations and volunteering for relief operations then, but it felt lacking. And I knew I could do more (although I knew that I had been doing so far would go a great long way already), so I offered to write three fics for it. I ended up agreeing to do four.

oxfam

But unexpectedly, I landed a job at the beginning of the year–in a field I have been trying to get into after my first job. Goodbye, 300 words of daily fanfiction. Hello, writing things daily and getting paid for them.

What I want to do now is to write on my blog more consistently.

So here’s to that–and hoping I finish this challenge. ❤

2 thoughts on “{Writing 101 | Day 1} 300.”

  1. I told myself the same thing. Why is it so hard to keep up a habit. 😦

    Good luck with your writing too though. I try to do my calligraphy every day, or at least every other day.

    Like

Leave a Comment

