displacement.

1 Last time, I talked about feeling oddly displaced, despite constant communication with friends. I mulled it over and it’s possible that it is about me missing the ease of initiating physical contact with my friends. I used to see them every day, or every other day, for four years straight in college. There was plenty of time for hugs, heads on shoulders, being in each other’s space. After that was my first job where I bonded with a couple of girlfriends where physical affection was also freely given.

I guess I’m missing the comfort of being around people you can lean on, literally.

2 OOTD: death (by heels) and lace

image

3 For this dream to happen, I need to work for it. I am going to work for this.

Focus.

Leave a Comment

