Luscious Locks August 2014 BDJ Box

August 2014 BDJBox Unboxing : Luscious Locks (Golden Ticket Box)

Finally got my first ever Beauty Box – the August 2014 BDJ Box! I was excited when I realized that this box’s theme was Luscious Locks (since I’m on a hair streak – I’ve spent so much for my hair alone this year, bleach shampooing and dyeing and maintaining with a Kerastase Color system).  I didn’t expect to get my box since they only released the ‘Shipping Soon’ announcement this Thursday, but lo and behold – when I came home Friday night from Ruroni Kenshin: Tokyo Inferno, I found a package waiting for me at my vanity table!

I turned out to be one of the lucky golden ticket winners for this month too! \o/

SHISHEIDO August 2014 Golden Ticket BDJBox

I signed on for a six month subscription, since I didn’t trust my luck. If I signed up for just a month, I’d probably receive a box full of items I’d rarely be able to use. More months = more boxes = high probability of receiving items I like for the price of probably two items I’d buy in a 2 month period.

SHISHEIDO August 2014 Golden Ticket BDJBox UnboxingOf course, since it’s my first box, I wanted to see if their claims of tripled or quadrupled worth of P580 SRP per month is true. (I have to stress SRP since I worked in marketing for a beauty company and I once knew the landing cost of all their products. The price difference from landing to SRP is a hard memory to conveniently forget about.)

Here are all the products, stickers, and vouchers laid out:SHISHEIDO August 2014 Golden Ticket BDJBox Unboxing

The Golden Ticket Box has a full size Shisheido Ultimune Power  Infusing Concentrate (P3,500 for 30ml). To be used after cleansing and toning twice a day to bring healthy, glowing skin back. The pamphlet mentions you should see results after a week. Will try this product soon  to see if it works on me  – my skin’s the worst it has ever been. </3

Shisheido Ultimune August 2014 BDJ Box

The theme for August is Luscious Locks. I compiled the hair products included in the box for this shot:

Luscious Locks August 2014 BDJ Box

First up, L’Oreal Professionel Mythic Oil (P995 for 200ml). It’s an oil suitable for all hair types, that will leave hair shiny and supple. Next is L’Oreal Professionel Mythic Oil Nourishing Masque (P1,095 for 200ml), a paraben-free masque that balances natural oil levels and dry hair.

The box contains sample sizes, so the prices of the items in the box are roughly at:

• L’Oreal Professionel Mythic Oil – P359 for 45ml

• L’Oreal Professionel Mythic Oil Nourishing Masque – P411 for 75 ml

L'Oreal Oil Nourishing  Luscious Locks August 2014 BDJ Box

Garnier Color Naturals Cream (P199 for 100ml). Garnier’s been on a promo kick lately – a month ago, they also tied up with my current company and distributed free dye to employees. On the left is the one from work (Burgundy) and on the right is the one from the BDJ Box (light brown). Glad to have these two ready for when I want a more natural looking hair color again.

Garnier Nutrisse Cream

Vouchers from Blo Blow Dry Bar. One is a 20% off for any of their signature hairstyles while the other is a FREE deep conditioning treatment for every Blo out.

Processed with VSCOcam with lv03 preset

I don’t think I’ll be able to use these. I’m dyeing my hair with Special Effects Burgundy Wine (purplish red) in a couple of days [EDIT: I’VE DONE IT!] and I don’t want to do anything afterwards that’ll hasten the fading process. But we’ll see. I’ve got until October anyway.Processed with VSCOcam with lv03 preset

On to the other non-hair related items! This month’s box also included a REVLON Super Lustrous Lipstick Shine (P340 for 4g). This line of lipstick contains their LiquiSilk formula that seals color and softness. I got shade 855, Foxy Lady which is…Processed with VSCOcam with lv03 preset

A mauve-brown! I didn’t open it yet. I’m not sure if I want to keep it – it’ll be the darkest shade in my collection of neutrals/nudes, pinks, and reds. ADVENTUROUS, I AM NOT. But I did subscribe to the BDJ Box to get out of my make-up comfort zone and to try new skin care products, sooo – I probably will try it out and wear it for a night out. Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Fan Di Fendi Blossom (P2850 for 200ml), a fruity, floral, feminine fragrance. This scent launched just this March 2014. Short of transferring these to a bottle with measurements, I have no idea how much each packet / ml costs.

Processed with VSCOcam with lv03 preset

And to review the tally:

  • Shisheido Ultimune Power  Infusing Concentrate – P3,500 for 30ml
  • L’Oreal Professionel Mythic Oil – P359 for 45ml
  • L’Oreal Professionel Mythic Oil Nourishing Masque – P411 for 75 ml
  • REVLON Super Lustrous Lipstick Shine – P340 for 4g
  • Garnier Color Naturals Cream – P199 for 100ml

Total: P4,809 + Fan di Fendi Sample Sachets + Blo discount vouchers. This month’s box is super worth the P580, more so because I got the full Shisheido bottle. Anticipating the next one!

Leave a Comment

