Typo Trinoma

Typo-TrinomaTypo Trinoma storefront. It’s finally open! The place was under construction for the longest time.

Opened in 2009 by the Cotton On Group, Typo is a store for people who love all things creative, inspiring, and fun. They sell home decor, office supplies, crafting, stationery, gifts, travel, technology supplies with a focus on the quirky, vintage, and unexpected.

I’m so stoked to have an arts and crafts store that’s focused more on crafts/DIY projects nearby (Deovir is the place to go to if you’re looking for art supplies – there’s a branch at SM North Edsa) – so excited was I that I went there the same night I heard it was open!

Snoopy1A Snopy display will greet you upon entering. I took a lot of Snoopy merchandise pics for my sister, so 1/3 of my post will be Snoopy.

The laptop cases are P1299 while the aluminum lunch boxes are P549. There are also Snoopy notebooks, binders, alarm clocks, pencil cases, notepads, pencil holders, water bottles, lights, mugs, coffee jugs, folders and more.

Snoopy CaseBeagles for Sale (P799). I find the size for this a little strange, since it’s a bit short for a pencil case – but it’ll be weird to use this as a purse? I guess it’s for odds and ends.

Color Your OwnSnoopyPaint your Own Snoopy characters! Charlie Brown was on the other side of the display.

Snoopy-2And even more Snoopy collectibles! Pouches, school supplies, calculators, huge wooden pins, thumbtacks, and even a weekly planner. I’m just glad I’m not a Snoopy fan, or else I’d go crazy.

Snoopy HeadphonesThese Snoopy Headphones look good enough to eat.

20140906_214134They have some really pretty headphones in store. I may have spent fifteen minutes in front of the display contemplating buying one. I thought a pink one with photos of Paris was pretty, but this comic inspired designed headphone above made me consider buying. The colors of this one are pretty bland though and I want something that will stand out for the price (P799), since it doesn’t seem like the kind to have exceptional sound quality. So I ended up not getting one yet.

Sleep Mask with EarphonesIf I traveled often, these would be purr-fect. Sleep mask! With built-in earphones!

StuffPillows, iPad cases, pushpins, chalkboards, in-ear earbuds, and more.

WoodWooden cases and shelves!! Loved these. Kind of pricey but they’re the first store I’ve been in that carries these items so it’s worth it.

3 in 1Notice Me Pack of 3 corkboard, chalkboard, and whiteboard set for only P999! DEFINITELY A STEAL.

WoodenPinsSide-eyeing Typo so hard because I was looking for plain wooden clothespins three months ago. I ended up buying designed ones in Divisoria, but I would’ve loved these instead. These are 60pcs for P399. (EDIT: Was able to go to Divisoria last Sunday and they’re selling four packs of 20 pins for a P100 – that’s 80 wooden pins of the same size for a quarter of the price.)  Love, love, love the chalkboard clothes pin! I almost bought them but they were too big for my instax wide prints and couldn’t figure out what else to use them for if I got them (sobs).

Stencil  - TypoStencils! There were two sets available. They also had these vintage inspired fake polaroids, around 32 pieces of 8 designs inside a tin can for P399. Beautiful, but a bit expensive for me – I don’t think I need four vintage photos of a diner sign, or four photos of a pineapple.

20140906_214457THIS NOTEBOOK THOUGH.

wall-of-cards-typoWall of Cards.

cardsHere’s a close up of some funny cards. I wish they were packaged so you could read the inside though. Unless all the cards are blank inside?

Chalkbard PaintCHALKBOARD PAINT!! They’re water based, too. There’s a lot of pretty crafts you can do with these. Check Pinterest for ideas.

20140906_213152Here we’ve got wall decals (pretty ones!! The wall decals I’ve seen at National are just meh), dreamy canvas prints (mostly of the Eiffel Tower), funky typography prints, wooden and metal letters, ball-jointed dolls, stamps, mechanical pencils, rulers, paint, cardboard stag heads, and more.

BakingThey also have baking decor. Owl measuring cups, owl measuring spoons, cupcake toppers, and 3D embellishments.

Pastel Ceramic MugsI admit: I took a photo of this only because the colors were so pretty.

Pastel Wood LEttersThese pastel colored wooden letters are such a treat for the eyes.

Paper LanternsPaper lanterns for P799. Behind them, you can peek at  the party shelves, with letter string lights, perfect for those hipster fairy light room designs.

Home InternetFunny notebooks.

NotebooksI love their notebooks. Makes me want to be back to college. The bigger ones even have partitions, ideal when using one notebook for multiple subjects.

OverPriced PensCute but expensive pens. Took a photo of this for my cousin.

StampsStamps!

YoureWeird-NotebookTheir notebook covers are just so drool-worthy. My third favorite item, after the miniature wooden LOVE standee and headphones.

Quick Notes: Price-wise, they don’t stray far – if at all – from their original Australian dollar prices up on their website, which is great, considering the mark-up a lot of brands impose here. A lot of items (especially  table decor, funky bookends, wall decals, and special lights) are worth the price, especially since you can’t buy them anywhere else. Other items are just so-so – there are tons of beautiful notebooks around, so it’s ultimately down to if you want to spend a couple of hundred pesos more for a funny or tumblr-inspired / vintage design.

If anything, you should drop by to ogle at the pretty. *___*

13 thoughts on “Typo Trinoma”

  1. Hi , I was wondering if there are snoopy pencil toppers in TYPO, been looking for such in 2 years now, my son likes to replace the one he lost, and Santa Claus doesn’t have much time to look for it here in Cebu… can you please help me?
    Thanks.

    Like

  2. What a nice collections of great items! Just want to inform you that the Chalkboard Paint you post was not working so well. (see youtube link for proof – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vp8WFeuGBlg). I highly recommend Candy Chalkboard Paint with Candy Paint Asia. It is also a water based paint, eco friendly, come with paint tools, can have custom color, and the most important is Child Safe.

    candypaintasia.com
    facebook.com/candypaintasia
    info@candypaintasia.com

    I hope my reply was informative. Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Comment

