Benefit BDJ Box November

NOVEMBER BDJ BOX: BENEFIT COSMETICS SWEET SHOPPE

image
At the risk of being TMI, I was at home being miserable because of the pain that comes once a month yesterday. THEN SUDDENLY this package arrived! It was an instant mood-upper, since 1) THE BOX IS EARLY! It’s only the 15th! They usually send it out on the 24th of the month, based on the August-October boxes; and 2) the Benefit Box finally arrived!!!

I’m not going to be subtle or keep it a secret: more than half the reason I subscribed to BDJBox was to get a chance to try multiple Benefit products. Since I knew they had two Benefit boxes already released (one in March, the other in June), I was absolutely sure they’d be releasing one more at the end of the year (this confidence stems from my marketing background; it just didn’t make sense from a marketing standpoint to buy out a whole month’s box and release only once or twice at the dates they did). It was just a matter of waiting for it.

And it finally came! I’ve never opened a package so fast in my life after I saw the Benefit packaging.

image
Much cute.

This is my favorite box yet (though my August full size Shisheido Ultimune box comes a close second). I was scrolling through the other uploads on Instagram yesterday, and this is the first box with a real remarkable difference in products. A lot of uploads included a fragrance and/or the It’s Real! make-up remover in their boxes (usually in place of High Beam), benetint instead of PosieBalm, and so on.

Here are the contents of mine:
image

 

This is my favorite because these are all products I will actually use. I’m so happy I didn’t get the fragrance – I have a couple of expensive fragrances at home that I still haven’t used; one bottle of fragrance takes at least a year and a half to finish, even if I use it everyday – so getting the Benefit fragrance would mean I’d have no use for it.

I GOT THEY’RE REAL! PUSH UP LINER!!! I’ve been wanting to try this ever since it came out, but following my promise of not buying anything until my BDJBox subscription is over (and also my hopes that they would actually include this product in the last Benefit BDJbox for the year /cackles), I didn’t buy one yet. SO HAPPY.

I’m also excited to try out High Beam – love the dewy look it gives off in the product shots. Let’s see if it’s as good as Korean dewy-look products. And the POREfessional Probalm, which is supposed to minimize pores and make make-up stay longer–sort of like a primer, I think.

I can’t wait to try out all of these.

Here’s the price breakdown.They’re all sample sizes, so prices are divided accordingly; full size prices are in the parenthesis.

POREfessional ProBalm  – P319, 3ml (P1600, 22ml)
Big Easy Complexion Perfector – P179, 3ml (P2000, 35ml)
Lollitint Lip & Cheek Stain – P340, 2.5ml (P1700, 12.5ml)
High Beam Complexion Enhancer – P340, 2.5ml  (P1700, 12.5ml)
They’re Real! Push-up Liner – P93, 0.10g (P1300, 1.4g)
They’re Real! Mascara – P458, 3g (P1300, 8.5g)
Posiebalm Hydrating Lip Balm – P167, 0.5g (P1000, 3g)

TOTAL: P1,896 plus one-time use samplers:
• It’s Potent! Eye Cream
• Instant Comeback Facial Serum
• Hello Gorgeous! Voucher

BDJBox promises triple the value of one box (P580) and this still makes the cut! 😀

This happy bella will play with her new loot now.

One thought on “NOVEMBER BDJ BOX: BENEFIT COSMETICS SWEET SHOPPE”

Leave a Comment

