wpid-fb_img_1428330926502.jpg

#the100dayproject Days 1-10

 

Here’s Days 1-10 of my #the100dayproject! wpid-2015-04-07-08.55.56-1.jpg.jpeg
DAY 1: Made a  few cards (because before I started my PL project, I said I wouldn’t buy journaling cards) with this lovely stamp from Typo, plain index cards, and pastel colored ink.

image

DAY 2:  A bit of journaling done on vellum paper (got the paper from BDJBox, since thats what they use to wrap around their products. Should’ve saved them all!!) and a Pink Paislee cardboard sticker stuck directly on a 3×4 photo. Because Paco, why would you sleep on the water fountain in the happiest place on earth??

image

DAY 3: Did some lettering over this Snow White journaling card. Some mistakes can lead to interesting results–wasn’t planning on any blue letters or shadowing, but there you go.

image

DAY 4: Gateway to Potipot–view of Potipot island from Isla Vista, Zambales. Documenting my Zambales trip for my Zambales PL album.

image

DAY 5: View of Zambales from Potipot Island.

image

DAY 6: Inside jokes and tadhana for Zambales PL.

image

DAY 7: Something to remember, from Teju Cole.

image

DAY 8: Another printed journaling card, layered over with gold foil (from my cousin’s online shopping habit–she came in my room the other day holding a meter of gold foil and was like, Ate Kay, you can use this! I don’t want to throw it away!) and handwritten lyrics from my fave Beauty and the Beast song, “Belle”, on a sticky note.

DAY 9:  Is the bottom left photo with a tiny satin rose glued on. That item took longer than others, solely because I didn’t know if I should leave it blank, use a Paislee Press sticker, or an embellishment that fit in with the color scheme of the page. Then I saw the rose and remembered the rose in the forbidden wing of the movie, and it was decided.

image

DAY 10: I have no idea why, but I really like this photo. Made the layout on Photoshop and added an embossed sticker.

 

Follow my daily progress on instagram or via my IG hashtag for this project, #100daysofdoitmyself. How’s your project coming along? I’d love to see them if you’re participating in the project too. 🙂

2 thoughts on “#the100dayproject Days 1-10”

Leave a Comment

