get the show on the road, hey.

1) GIVEAWAY ended a couple of weeks ago, with winner kweenbizzz on IG!

kweenbizzz

Thanks again, everyone, for joining! I’ll probably have a Crafts giveaway soon and maybe a second Beauty giveaway.

2) More than a month since I read The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up: The Japanese Art of Decluttering and OrganizingΒ by Marie Kondo, and I haven’t shopped like I usually do. Just a few thickers from for Project Life (which are both hard to find in ManilaΒ and a steal at P55 each, instead of the usual P250 online).

It’s mid-year sale season right now, and I haven’t been in a mall for over a month. I do feel compelled to check out the sales, especially since I don’t feel particularly like dressing up for work anymore. But that could be because

3) I’m trying to exercise after work. There’s Zumba once a week at my office gym and some running/jogging at the park. I am awful at running. I can’t handle how my heart feels like it’s going to fall out of my chest.

I really need to find an exercise regimen that works for me.

4) I bought (and finished reading) Abbey Sy’s ABC’s of Hand Lettering. It’s not on Goodreads, so I’ll just write a quick review here soon.

abcs of hand lettering

5) It’s July already. Wow.

Leave a Comment

