[DIY | Planner] August 2015

Here’s the month of August on my DIY planner. I went crazy with Washi tape this month. I also tried using some of the patterned paper I had lying around.

image

Front page for August.

image

Days 1 and 2. DIY page flag from a sticky note that was no longer sticky, so I taped it under the washi tape border.

image

Jim Paredes replied to a tweet about our Go! Magazine article. I blogged about that here before but all the things get written down on my planner or IG first, so.

image

I spent part of a Saturday randomly cutting and sticking the patterned paper on the left pages.

image

Met up with a former officemate at Breakfast Club. Have to go back there again to eat! It’s a bit pricey (like everything in BGC is) but you get your money’s worth.

Except for the Butterbeer. It’s just cream soda with whipped cream, don’t bother.

image

My failed attempt at Meal Planning! Haha I prepare my meals for the work week every Sunday and Wednesday but I haven’t gotten into a system of writing itΒ down and following it.

image

This yellow chevron washi is one of my ultimate faves. For Mondays, I usually just design the left page a little, to have maximum writing space for the week’s work deliverables.

image

Getting the hang of using spreads.

image

image

image

This spread is one of my favorites. I used Heidi Swapp Stamps, washi tape, letter stamps, and DIY page flags.

image

image

Inside Out feels!

image

Vian’s birthday = Japanese food galore. Yum!

image

Used stamps as bullets. This leaves washi (bought from Hey Kessy) is also another one of my faves.

image

image

From afar, the left side kind of looks like an iPod. I should’ve put the photo in the middle, haha.

image

image

Create your own DIY Planner for 2016 with the FREE Journal kit or the Scrapbook kit in this giveaway!

May-July | Starting Your DIY Planner

One thought on “[DIY | Planner] August 2015”

Leave a Comment

